Minutes of Congregation Meeting Faith Presbyterian Church Tallahassee, Florida September 24, 2017

Call to Order/Opening Prayer

Respectfully Submitted by

A congregational meeting was called to order in the Sanctuary during the 10:30am worship service by the Moderator, Senior Pastor Brad Clayton at 11:28am.

Barney Ray (Clerk of Session) established that a quorum of at least one-tenth of the membership was present.

The Moderator opened the meeting with a prayer.

The Moderator stated purpose of the meeting was to elect a Nominating Committee to serve for the remainder of the calendar year.

The Moderator called on Ruling Elder Janet Evans to call out the names on the slate to serve on the Nominating Committee. The slate presented included Linda Antwi and Janet Evans as currently installed elders, Amber Dodson as a currently installed deacon, Molly Novin as the youth representative, and Jimbo Harrison, Allen McConnaughhay and Lee Marsh as at-large members of the committee.

The Moderator asked if there were any other names for consideration. Hearing none, he asked if there was a motion to approve the slate presented. A motion was made to approve and it received a second. After hearing no further discussion, he called for a vote. The motion was approved by voice without dissent.

Pastor Clayton closed the meeting with prayer at 11:32 am.

Barney Ray
Clerk of Session
Approved by Moderator:

Brad Clayton
Senior Pastor

~ To God Be the Glory ~